CTR stands for Click Through Rate. This is the number of people who actually clicked on your link and were taken through to an offer, online storefront, data capture form, landing page, website, etc., divided by the total number of visitors that viewed the link (in an email, landing page, website, ad, etc.). In Facebook, this metric is "CTR (all)".
Simply put, it’s the figure that represents the percentage of people who were engaged enough by what you put in front of them to click on your link.
CTR is the first step in the process of improving your ad’s relevancy and generating those desired actions.
CPOC stands for Cost Per Outbound Click. "Outbound clicks" measures the number of clicks leading people off Facebook-owned properties.
If someone clicks from a full-screen experience (such as collection or Instant Experience) to a destination off Facebook-owned properties, this click will be reported as an outbound click.
Facebook CPOC is calculated by dividing the total cost of your outbound clicks by the total number of outbound clicks.
CPM stands for Cost Per 1,000 impressions. CPM is calculated on Facebook by dividing your Ad Spend by your impressions (as opposed to: reach) and then multiplying that number by 1,000.
For example: if your spend was $5 and you received 2,000 impressions from that $5, your CPM was $2.50, which means it cost you $2.50 to get 1,000 impressions (($5/2000)*1000)=$2.50).
CPC stands for Cost Per Click, meaning the cost you’re paying for each click to a particular ad campaign on Facebook.
According to Facebook, they calculate CPC by taking the total amount of spend and dividing it by the total number of link clicks.
ROAS stands for Return on Ad Spend. ROAS measures how much revenue is generated for every $1 spent. ROAS lets you see if your ads are working, worth it, and whether they are a good return on investment.
Revenue generated by the campaign is $20,000
Total ad campaign spend is $5,000
= ROAS 4
This shows us that for every $1 we spent on advertising we generated $4 back in revenue. That’s a 4X ROAS.
This formula can also be used to measure other ad objectives specific to your campaign, such as downloads e.g.number of downloads generated divided by the total amount spent.
A Conversion Value is a numerical value that you assign to specific conversions in order to represent their impact on your business. In Facebook, this is called "Purchase Conversion Value".
The major benefit of assigning conversion values is to help you track, optimize, and report on your return on ad spend (ROAS).
Once your conversion values are set up, you can use the target ROAS bid strategy in your campaigns to maximize your conversions. Another benefit to setting conversion values is to help you make more informed decisions within your account.
The extra layer of visibility allows you to identify keywords, ad groups, and campaigns that show either a high or low return on investment. This gives you the clarity to optimize and make decisions based on real ROI data, not just homogenous conversion volume and costs.